News & Events

To read more about an event, click the headline to view the full article and post a comment. You can also view all events on our calendar.

December annual picnic, Saturday 12/12/2020 Hanna Park

No Friday meeting. Saturday Hanna Park Special Event! Picnic for NEFAS members. Free food  and drink for club members. For the picnic, we will provide members grilled hamburgers/hot dogs along with small bags of chips and cans/bottles of drinks. You will need to sign...

Online Virtual General Meeting, Friday 11/13/2020

Online Virtual General Meeting of the Northeast Florida Astronomical Society [NEFAS].  All are welcome! Friday, November 13  -  7:30 PM to 9 PM. will be an actual online meeting. I will be sending out invites the day before the meeting with the established link. We...

Online Virtual General Meeting, Friday 10/09/2020

Online Virtual General Meeting of the Northeast Florida Astronomical Society [NEFAS].  All are welcome! Friday, October 9  -  7:30 PM to 9 PM. will be an actual online meeting. I will be sending out invites the day before the meeting with the established link. We will...

Online Virtual General Meeting, Friday 9/11/2020

Online Virtual General Meeting of the Northeast Florida Astronomical Society [NEFAS].  All are welcome! Friday, September 11  -  7:30 PM to 9 PM. will be an actual online meeting. I will be sending out invites the day before the meeting with the established link. We...

Online Virtual General Meeting, Friday 8/14/2020

Online Virtual General Meeting of the Northeast Florida Astronomical Society [NEFAS].  All are welcome! Friday, August 14  -  7:30 PM to 9 PM. will be an actual online meeting. I will be sending out invites the day before the meeting with the established link. We will...

Online Virtual General Meeting, Thursday 7/16/2020

Online Virtual General Meeting of the Northeast Florida Astronomical Society [NEFAS].  All are welcome! Thursday, July 16  -  7:30 PM to 9 PM. will be an actual online meeting at FreeConferenceCall.com. I will be sending out invites the day before the meeting. We will...

Online Virtual General Meeting, Friday 6/12/2020

Online Virtual General Meeting of the Northeast Florida Astronomical Society [NEFAS].  All are welcome! Friday, June 12  -  7:30 PM to 9 PM. will be an actual online meeting at FreeConferenceCall.com. I will be sending out invites on the day of the meeting. We will be...

Test Virtual General Meeting, Friday 5/08/2020

Test Virtual General Meeting of the Northeast Florida Astronomical Society [NEFAS].  All are welcome! Friday, May 8  -  7:30 PM to 9 PM. will be online test only at FreeConferenceCall.com. I will be sending out invites on the day of the meeting. We will be having a...

Public Stargazing Saturday 3/07/2020 at Hanna Park ENTER PARK BY 7:30 PM

Stargazing at Hanna Park hosted by the Northeast Florida Astronomical Society [NEFAS] Get ready to see stars, planets, the Moon, and interesting sky objects. The general public is invited and most welcome! Location: Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park, 500 Wonderwood Dr,...

March General Meeting, Friday 3/13/2020 Sail Cove Town Center

General Meeting of the Northeast Florida Astronomical Society [NEFAS].  All are welcome! Friday, March 13  -  7:30 PM to 9 PM. will be at a temporary place due to the unavailability of the colleges and universities in our area. Here is the location: Sail Cove Town...